Accolades, Prizes and FFI!

Well, it has been quite a week thus far.  First, Judy Dunn was nice enough to recognize my small contribution to her amazing project. Then, I won this gorgeous bag from SewShaz, for participating in her Free Rice contest. Then yesterday,  after a long day, I came home to find that I’ve been given my first ever blog award!  Yes, indeedy:

I’m particularly flattered as this award came from one of my favorite artists.  See her beautiful and amazing work on her blog, The Spotted Sparrow.  This is one you’ll want in your feedreaders.

The rules for the award are:

  1. Add the logo of the award to your blog
  2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you
  3. Nominate up to 7 other blogs
  4. Add links to those blogs on your blog
  5. Leave a message for your nominees on their blog

While there are lots of people worthy of this award, most of the people I know have already received it.  However, I don’t think these people have:

  • Shaz, awesome quilter and mother extraordinaire
  • Christine, wonderful artist and peace activist
  • Judy, an artist who moves me deeply by her tribute to the fallen and has a blog full of fabulous writings about reconciling art as a gift/craft AND a business.
  • Crafting A Green World, a place that helps me be a responsible crafter
  • Penny, over at Pennamite, who writes an inspiring and sometimes very humorous blog about her craft and her life.

Some of these women may choose not to accept this award, or pass it on, but I hope they know it is offered in the spirit of profound respect and gratitude.

This week we are filling in the words to some “obscure songs.”  Friday Fill-ins
1. If I was to walk into your life, would you run the other way?
2. Catch a bright star and place it behind the fridge.
3. And you can send me the bill.
4. I’d like to move on but I’m dealing with a memory that never forgets.
5. I’m the innocent bystander / Somehow I got stuck waist deep in the muddy waters.
6. What’s keeping us apart isn’t selfishness, it is the reality of life.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to having my blood drawn and urine tested,* tomorrow my plans include preparing for next week and Sunday, I want to feel ready for next week
*OK, I admit it…I’m not really “looking forward to” having my blood drawn and urine tested tonight, but that’s what’s happening.  Life Insurance.  YAY!
4 Responses to “Accolades, Prizes and FFI!”


  1. 1 Judy September 5, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Thank you!! I will do my best to pass the honor along.

  2. 2 Penny September 5, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Wow, thanks! I’ll have to think on how I’ll pass this along…

  3. 3 Janet September 5, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    ROFL loved your asterisk ;-) Thanks for playing, have fun this weekend :-)

  4. 4 Forgetfulone September 5, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    That bag is so cute! Congratulations. And congrats on your award. I hope everything goes well with your lab tests.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 26,734 hits

Blog Posts

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

