Anniversary card

Well, as anticipated, this week was busy and full of non-craft related goodness. I did manage to do an anniversary card for someone who is understated and elegant. I should know, because I married him.:-)

I’ve got a 30th birthday card to make sometime between now and tomorrow. I’ve got a pretty good idea for it too…

I also received a set of fun “spice” gift enclosures which I ordered from Daedalus Books (one of my favorite book & music stores). I figured for $3, I’ll find a way to use them!

MATERIALS for Anniversary Card: patterned paper (s.e.i paisley & petals line: pretty petals 7-8403, polka dots side); eco-white cardstock (Paper Source); metal “Love” sentiment (“Senti-metals” Lasting Impressions for Paper, Inc); asymmetrical hearts (Black Ink); and ribbon from our wedding gifts four years ago! 🙂

Edited to add: For reasons I don’t understand, I can’t see the picture in the actual post (I can in edit mode).  If you have the same problem, scan over the blank space with your mouse and the preview pop-up window should work.  You can click on the picture and see the jpg.  WordPress issue, I’m assuming.

2 Responses to “Anniversary card”


  1. 1 Sandy July 13, 2008 at 5:58 am

    Wow this is really gorgeous.
    Lovely card.

    Thanks for all your lovely comments on my blog.

    Have a wonderful Sunday.


  1. 1 Sunday Scrappin’ #36 « Craftylyra’s Crafting Space Trackback on July 13, 2008 at 4:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,502 hits

Blog Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

