Sunday Scrappin’ #36

Unfortunately, I did not have the chance to participate in the Sunday Scrappin’ challenge for last week, but I do hope to get to this week’s which is:

“something fruity! Fruit stickers, fruit paper, colors inspired by fruit… you name it.”

TA-DAs! for the week include:

  • An anniversary card for my husband (for reasons I don’t understand, you’ll need to put your mouse over the big blank space where the image should be and then you can click on the preview pic to see the entire jpg)
  • A silly and funky 30th birthday card for a friend
  • A condolence card for my MIL, who just lost her precious kitty (I’ll post it after she receives the card)

Here’s the 30th-birthday card. I bet you can guess what rhyming word is prominently featured on the inside of the card? It reads: “Maybe you’re a little wordy, or sometimes a little flirty, or you like to play the hurdy-gurdy. Doesn’t matter ‘cuz you’re still…___________.” My friend, for the record, is neither wordy, nor flirty, and to my knowledge, does NOT play the hurdy-gurdy.

MATERIALS: Capris Basil, verso side (Capr 1003 from Luxe Designs); Gold_Cerulean_Pink Stripe, verso side (SR176 Sarah Milne for Scenic Paper Route Co.); Musical Notes (No. 0191 from Design Originals); Hero Arts (blog) Printer’s Type Alphabet woodblock stamps; and a “lips” stamp” from All Night Media All-Stars II set.

TO-DO’s:

  • another condolence card 😦
  • wedding scrapbook
  • something Fruity!
6 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ #36”


  1. 1 chrissym July 13, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Great cards! Your anniversary card is very sweet and your birthday card is a riot! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for this week’s challenge!

  2. 2 Forgetfulone July 13, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    I love the 30th birthday card! Great crafting week. Thanks for stopping by my SS! Happy scrappin’!

  3. 3 Melanie July 13, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Your cards look wonderful, I love the birthday card.

    Hope you have a good week.

  4. 4 Christine July 13, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    OH I LOVE THE CARDS!!! The anniversary card is so cute and the birthday card is HILARIOUS! Good luck this week, the wedding scrapbook sounds fun! That was my favorite…mostly because it’s DONE! 😉

  5. 5 Amy July 13, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Great work~ can’t wait to see what fruity thing you come up with! 🙂

  6. 6 Rebecca July 15, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Cute card! I hope to do the challenge this week because I have yet to do one though I’m stumped with fruity. Have a great week! I still have my wedding album to do – 3+ years later…


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,526 hits

Blog Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

