1000 Hits!

While I know some of you are celebrating 20,000 hits, we’ve got to start somewhere, yes? I think, for 2000 hits, I will do a drawing. If, by that time, you have submitted 20 or more comments, you will be eligible for the drawing. If you have won a previous contest on this blog, you will not be eligible. I also reserve the right to change the rules. 🙂

At any rate, if you are reading this through a feed reader, you might want to stop over and see the blog’s makeover–new theme and a custom header! Unfortunately, the theme I chose couldn’t get all the goodies into the crop size of the header, so here you can see it in ALL it’s handmade glory:

As for the contest, we have a winner! BunnyB! Please e-mail me (see column at the right) with your postal info and I’ll get your blog candy to you which contains:

  • Kathleen & Nick Greco’s Scrapbooking Plus (ever so slightly used)
  • ribbon set (Target)
  • coordinating Martha Stewart craft papers
  • decorative and turquoise vellum
  • silver photo corners
  • decorative put-it-together gift box

Thanks to everyone who has commented! Please keep them coming!

FINALLY, do you know about the Crane Project? If not, click on the link and read about Judy’s tribute to all the people who have lost their lives in Iraq. It isn’t just a bunch of folded birds…it is an investment in humanity and the power of collective art. Check it out…I’ve started a new FEATURED LINKS section in the sidebar…I’ll be changing the links every few weeks or so.

3 Responses to “1000 Hits!”


  1. 1 bunnyb August 7, 2008 at 7:21 am

    Woohoo!! I won 🙂 Wheee!! Emailing you! xxx
    Congrats on your 1k hits and your new layout!

  2. 2 Annapurna August 7, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    I love that line “I have the right to change rules”. It is hard to think of all the rules at the same time 🙂


  1. 1 Sunday Scrappin’ #40 « Craftylyra’s Crafting Space Trackback on August 10, 2008 at 3:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,471 hits

Blog Posts

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

