Wedding Album Pages

Sorry, for privacy reasons, I have covered the photos, but you can get the general idea. These are two layouts for my wedding album, both with pictures from the rehearsal. The first, “Three Faces of Me” has three shots that are almost identical, except for my facial expression. My husband and I are standing in front of the pastor, but you can only see my face. In the first one, I’m looking at the pastor with this confused look on my face. In the second, I’m listening intently and in the third, I’m looking quite adoringly at my husband (its kinda cheesy and funny, actually).

Three Faces of Me

Three Faces of Me

MATERIALS: Background paper (with the wonderful ginkgo leaves) is #34468 Amplified FM Radio line from American Crafts; Letter stickers are “5th Ave Shimmer Stickers” (Making Memories); and the scalloped circle for journaling is from Maya Road. Journaling reads:” Confusion. Interest. Adoration. An expression for every emotion as we “practice” for the next day.”

The second layout, “A Father Prepares” has two photos of me and my dad as he “practices” giving me away. 🙂

A Father Prepares

A Father Prepares

The photo does not do the paper justice. This paper was marked “Zinnias” but I have no idea who the maker is. It might be Paper Source as I’m pretty sure that’s where I bought it. All I know is that I love it, and the Amy Butler Designer Mats (K & Co) coordinated perfectly! I used a plastic tag from Maya Rd with noah rubons (also Maya Rd). The yellow tag is cut from a cheapy sample I received in the mail, trying to get me to sign up for some scrapbooking club.

2 Responses to “Wedding Album Pages”


  1. 1 bunnyb August 9, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Through your pictures, it looks like LO templates 🙂 TFS!


  1. 1 Sunday Scrappin’ #40 « Craftylyra’s Crafting Space Trackback on August 10, 2008 at 8:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,471 hits

Blog Posts

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

