Sunday Scrappin #42

Come play with us over at Sunday Scrappin’!  All you do is post your papercrafting-related ta-das and to-dos each Sunday and there is an optional challenge as well!

Oofda.  Not a good crafting week.  I had a pretty stressful interview mid-week and got slammed with a head cold.  Oh, and I bought a house. 🙂  Nothing much.

I didn’t get to the “square” challenge for last week, but I hope to something with this week’s challenge:

add some texture to your project. Use textured scrapbook paper, sand paper, paint… whatever you can think of!

So, only two TA-DAs for this week:

Pretty Mary

And I made a database to catalogue all of my stamps so that I can easily look up what I have by theme, brand (for challenges), size, etc.

TO-DO’s for next week:

Something that incorporates the Sunday Scrappin’ challenge!

6 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin #42”


  1. 1 chrissym August 24, 2008 at 11:34 am

    Sorry to hear you had a stressful week and you got a head cold. But congrats on the new house. Your Pretty Mary card is lovely and like the idea of your database, sure will make this a lot easier for you.
    Hope this week goes better for you.

    Chrissy

  2. 2 Forgetfulone August 24, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    Oh, a database to keep track of your stamps. Great idea! I sure hope your cold is better.

  3. 3 Miss Sniz August 24, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    I like your Mary card…so sweet. Sorry about your head cold. I hope you feel better this week and are able to get done everything you want!

  4. 4 krista August 24, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    sweet card! i love the stamp idea. i’ve wanted to do something similar myself. hope you feel better. have a great week!!

  5. 5 Melanie August 24, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    Congratulations on the house, that is wonderful.
    I hope this week is kinder to you and you recover from the cold, it is raging here too.

    The Sweet Mary card is gorgeous, I have old books here to cut up too. lol

    I think I need to make up on of those stamp databases, all the information handy is wonderful.

    Have a wonderful week and hope you are feeling better.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,502 hits

Blog Posts

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

