Sunday Postcard Art: Flowers

This last week’s theme over at Sunday Postcard Art was flowers.  As usual, I’m a Jenny-Come-Lately (I think most people do theirs the week before…), but since it is probably the only crafting I’ll do this week, there you have it.

I liked the stamped image so much I almost left it just like that.  But I figured that wouldn’t really qualify as “art.”

before Lyra messed with it

before Lyra messed with it

after Lyra messed with it

after Lyra messed with it

MATERIALS & TECHNIQUES: Stamped image (place unknown), embossed with Candy Violet EP. Border: Martha Stewart paper, colored image with Stabilo aquarelle water-soluble colored pencils, sponged lavender pigment ink over entire card, brads are from Making Memories.

6 Responses to “Sunday Postcard Art: Flowers”


  1. 1 Sandy September 18, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Wow they are wonderful.
    Fabulous stamp. Gorgeous.

  2. 2 Carole September 18, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    That’s really pretty!

    I like the stamped image alone too.

    My challenge pieces usually are made the day the theme is posted (even though some sites list the following weeks theme in advance), or several days after. I don’t often have time to sit and work ahead of schedule. In fact, I think I’ve only done that once. lol

  3. 3 Melanie September 19, 2008 at 3:14 am

    I think they both look fantastic Lyra, I love the uncoloured version but the coloured version just pops.

    Well done.


  1. 1 Sunday Scrappin’ #46 « Craftylyra’s Crafting Space Trackback on September 21, 2008 at 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,541 hits

Blog Posts

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

