Sunday Scrappin’ #47

Greetings! It is time for Sunday Scrappin: the weekly blog meme for paper crafters. We post our “Ta-Das” for the week, our “To-Dos” for the coming week, and participate in weekly challenges (optional). Check it out.

TA-DAs

  • This birthday card
  • I prepared some Christmas wrapping paper scraps for use on cards and tags (no pic, sorry–you’ve all seen cut-up wrapping paper before I’m sure, LOL).

TO-DOs

  • I’ve got a couple of birthday cards I need to make
  • I’m itching to get back to my wedding album, but I’ve lacked energy and inspiration
  • start planning out my “HANDMADE PLEDGE” for the holidays (see sidebar)

I look forward to seeing what everyone else has planned and has accomplished!

Just for fun, I’m including this photo I took a week ago. If anyone can correctly identify the place, the first person to post the correct answer will win something from me (I know, that’s a huge opportunity–SOMETHING! Ooh wow).

Where is this?

Where is this?

I’ll give you a clue…it is someplace in Massachusetts!

REMINDER: When I get to 2000 hits (not too far away), I’ll be holding a drawing. Those of you who have left 10-25 comments on my blog since I started this mess will be eligible.

RESTRICTIONS: If you won my last contest, you are sadly not eligible. Comments are counted one per thread/post. My next contest will not be dependent on number of comments, so please do not start a gazillion comments just to try to win this time. This is sort of a thank you to those of you who regularly visit and leave comments. Certainly, if you visit this blog regularly, you are welcome to start upping your comments. 🙂 Those who are currently in or close to the running:

Forgetfulone

Melanie

Chrissy is just one comment away from eligibility!

Sandy needs only four more comments.

Wani and Bailey’s Granny need only five more comments.

8 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ #47”


  1. 1 chrissym September 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    I’m not to familar with the MA area so I do apologize I do not recgonize your picture but it is gorgeous and looks like a great place to go and releax.

    Your birthday card is lovely, sure your friend will appreciate it.

    Chrissy

  2. 2 Rebecca September 28, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    What a pretty card! I love your idea of using wrapping scraps for cards & tags too – look forward to seeing some finished projects. =] I’m not familiar with the MA area but it’s a lovely picture – I’ll call it a place that I’d love to sit out on a hammock with a glass of wine and a good book! Have a great week!

  3. 3 Christine September 28, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Very pretty card! And I can’t wait to see what you do with the scraps! Beautiful picture! Looks like an amazing place 😀

  4. 4 baileysgranny September 28, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    Beautiful card! Good luck with your to-do’s next week.

  5. 5 Forgetfulone September 28, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    I have lacked inspiration, too. I wonder why? Well, for me, the hurricane probably had something to do with it, but I have NO creativity right now. You must have some because your card turned out so beautiful! Have a great week.

  6. 6 Melanie September 28, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    I love that card, it is stunning.

    The photo is stunning too, Im guessing Cape Cod. I did a google search to make Cape Cod was in Massachusetts. lol

  7. 7 Melanie September 28, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    I forgot to say I hope you have a wonderful week and get your goals done and this is not to get another post. LOl

  8. 8 Annapurna September 30, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    No more comments for you girl, since you mentioned Candy. I am starting a movement against blog candy 😉 wanna join. Love the picture you posted.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,502 hits

Blog Posts

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

