Sunday Scrappin’ #47:Paperclips

It’s Sunday Scrappin’ time—the weekly papercrafting meme where we post our TA-DAs from the week, TO-DOs for the coming week, and participate in optional challenges.  Won’t you join us?

The challenge for this next week:

Make the majority of your project the color orange. It’s a great fall color, but one a lot of us don’t use often. Do you have a fall scrapbook page to work on? A Halloween card to make? A recipe to scrap? Looking around my craft area right now I can see an orange giraffe that’s waiting to go on the cover of my zoo book… my orange paper cutter (Maybe a layout about scrapbooking?)…. and some orange flowers. See what you can come up with that’s orange this week!

TA-DAs

Well, even though I only accomplished one thing this week, it did fulfill the Sunday Scrappin’ paperclip challenge from last week!  I didn’t have any cool paperclips in different shapes, so I made do with a color combo inspired by the ones I did have. I made a birthday card for a friend:

And on the inside, the middle paper clip held a “Birthday Token” (aka vellum tag) redeemable for a dinner out at the place of her choice:

MATERIALS:  Paper is from Martha Stewart “Salon” collection and “Blossom Clover Chartreuse” (Paper Source); “Green and White Checkered Ribbon” (American Crafts); Rub-on flowers (source unknown); vellum sticker “Sticko” (Cathy B. for EK Success); “Rosebud” pigment ink (ColorBox) embossed with Ranger Clear EP, then outlined with a Pigma Micron green pen (Sakura, 0.30 width); stamp is #550H03, (Posh Impressions by Dee Gruenig for All-Night Media)

TO-DOs

Well, we closed on our house this week!! so I’ve got my hands full cleaning 30 years worth (or so it seems) of grime off our new kitchen, pulling up carpets, hiring contractors…but I’ve got to get a birthday card done for my dad, at the very least!

I hope everyone has a great week!

5 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ #47:Paperclips”


  1. 1 chrissym October 5, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    What a cute card love the colors, pink is my fave color. thank you for your sweet words on my blog, it truely means a lot to me. I have some different shaped paperclips (flowers, dog bones and something else) if you like and think you will use them I can send you a few, email me privatly if your interested (my gift to you) with your snail mail address (mickey8888@verizon.net).

    Chrissy

  2. 2 Melanie October 6, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Your card is stunning Lyra, I love pink and green together. I love the idea of the birthday token, its gret for gifts where you don’t know what to buy.

    Congratulations on the new house, I hope you get it to your needs shortly. Hope you have a wonderful week Lyra.

  3. 3 Rebecca October 6, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Cute card! I love the “birthday token” idea, how creative! Have a great week!

  4. 4 Ashley October 9, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Cute idea! I love the paper clips!

  5. 5 Forgetfulone October 12, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    How did I miss this? That card is so pretty! Love your use of paper clips. It really adds to the card design.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,471 hits

Blog Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

