Sunday Scrappin’ #48

Yep, it is Sunday Scrappin’ time again–the weekly blogmeme for papercrafters! Come join us!

TO-DOs

Since I basically decided I was going to spend some of Friday crafting (due to the long weekend), I had a pretty incredible day of crafty accomplishments (for me). I did one project, then either worked or cleaned, another craft project, worked/cleaned…you get the picture. I wanted to get some stuff done before I have to pack up my supplies to be moved to the new house.

MATERIALS: old Christmas wrap, cardstock, rub-ons (Hambly), snowflake sequins (Queen & Co.), gel pens (Sakura), “To From” stamp (A Muse Artstamps)

  • A thank you card for our awesome realtor

MATERIALS & TECHNIQUES: red cardstock, stickers (Target), house sheer keychain (Maya Road), which I edged with VersaMark (Hero Arts), embossed with Gold Sparkle EP (Judi Kins); American Crafts ribbon, and a black eyelet to finish the hole from the keychain. (Psst…don’t tell, but the reason the letters are so random is because dummy here used glue dots to adhere the house, and then had to cover them up so you couldn’t see them…ahem).

  • Last but not least, a birthday card for my stepmom

MATERIALS: Here I refashioned a pre-existing notecard from Papyrus with some Anna Griffin paper and a letterpress tag (Paper Source). I also inked the deckled edge with “Rosebud” pigment ink (ColorBox)

Last week’s Challenge was to use orange! Well, I think I got that covered (see Moos, Thank You Card, and Birthday card for my dad). This week’s challenge is:

Use something clear. It could be acetate used for a shaker card, an altered container that’s clear, a piece of clear-ish vellum…. use your imagination!

TO-DOs

  • stay sane as we get closer and closer to move day
  • a birthday card or two

Thanks for looking, commenting and generally, just being there.

10 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ #48”


  1. 1 baileysgranny October 12, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    Great stuff! Thanks for the RAK! I received it mid week. I love the borders. I can’t wait to use some of my goodies.

  2. 2 chrissym October 12, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    You’ve been a busy crafter. What a cute card for the relator, and your christmas tags are to cute, love the moos you are so creative. The birthday card is very pretty. I love how you recycle and reuse.

    Chrissy

  3. 3 chrissym October 12, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    I really like the thank you card and the birthday card you made. All of your things are pretty, you are very creative. This Christmas I’ll have to save the wrapping paper and make something with it, good idea. My sister usually keeps the bows and ribbons from pacakges.

    Kayla

  4. 4 kayla October 12, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    OOpss sorry forgot to log my sister out of the computer. Sorry about that. Kayla

    I really like the thank you card and the birthday card you made. All of your things are pretty, you are very creative. This Christmas I’ll have to save the wrapping paper and make something with it, good idea. My sister usually keeps the bows and ribbons from pacakges.

    Kayla

  5. 5 Forgetfulone October 12, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    I think the letters on the home sweet home card look adorable scattered as they are. I also like the idea of making your own gift tags. I may have to try that!

  6. 6 krista October 12, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Great job! thanks for sharing!

  7. 7 Rebecca October 12, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Great work! Love your dad’s card, I’ll have to remember that sentiment. =] Extra points for scrapping before a big move, wow! Hope all goes well with the move. =]

  8. 8 Melanie October 13, 2008 at 6:35 am

    All your cards and gift tags are gorgeous Lyra, its fantastic how you reuse the tops of the wine bottles as embellishments.

    Hope you have a good week ahead.

  9. 9 Miss Sniz October 13, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Well, that random placement of letters may have been an accident, but it totally works! That card is beautiful. Great job on all your accomplishments!

  10. 10 Wani October 13, 2008 at 9:28 am

    I really love that last card! Wow… its so classy!


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,471 hits

Blog Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

