Sunday Scrappin’ #49

I feel like Sunday Scrappin‘ needs a theme song, don’t you? 😉 Come join us in this weekly blog meme for papercrafters where we post our TA-DAs, TO-DOs and participate in optional challenges!

TA-DAs for this week:

  • Three halloween cards (my first!)
  • contact papered the drawers at my new house, LOL
  • An encouragement card (see below)
  • A “Thank You” card that I can’t show yet. 🙂
Encouragement card

This card also fulfills last week’s challenge to use something clear (or clearish).  I know the picture isn’t great (sorry).  This is one of my favorite quotes which I have used for a different card, and I had this leftover piece of vellum with the quote on it (the margins weren’t large enough for the other card, so I stashed it in my stash).  Well, I pulled it out for this challenge, cut the cardstock to size, added some Martha Stewart paper, tacked the vellum on with four eyelets (Paper Source), and added a Victorian kitty sticker (Punch Studio) because the recipient likes cats. I also used a Hero Arts “designed by” stamp on the back (not shown). The vellum has rose petals and pieces of grass in it.

TO-DOs

  • birthday card for my MIL
  • birthday card for my godson/nephew

NEXT WEEK’S CHALLENGE: “something fuzzy. It could be a fuzzy embellishment… a layout with photos of your favorite fuzzy sweater… anything you can connect to the word fuzzy. Have fun with it!”

THANKS FOR LOOKING AND COMMENTING!

3 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ #49”


  1. 1 Chrissym October 19, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Your sympathy card is lovely, I find they are the hardest to make and I’m never happy with my designs but you did an awesome job and I love the quote. Your halloween cards and awesome, love all of them. Hope you have a crafty week!

  2. 2 Forgetfulone October 19, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Beautiful! And I’ve seen your adorable Halloween cards, too. Great job with paper this week and meeting the challenge. Happy scrappin’!

  3. 3 Melanie October 20, 2008 at 12:24 am

    The quote on the Encouragement card is wonderful and something I think we all need to remember at times.

    Beautiful creations this week Lyra.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,471 hits

Blog Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

