Musical Mix Cookies

Sigh.  So…gone are my plans to make all my Christmas cards, as I once again ordered cards on Snapfish.  My craft stuff is boxes (still), my dining room table is my office, my living room is my bedroom, and the guest room is a nightmare.  The only room that both looks and functions as it is supposed to is the kitchen (thank goodness).  So, last weekend, for my concert’s reception, I made these:

cimg7485cimg7487

And yes, I will admit it.  I used a mix.  For sugar cookies!!  But it was Martha Stewart’s Crispy Sugar Cookie mix which I picked up at Macy’s (I needed flour for cookies and didn’t have time to run to the grocery store on top of shopping for a new black skirt since I can’t find the box that holds the one I already own).  I added the eggs and butter, rolled them out and cut them so it felt like I did the hard part.  And those decorations?  That’s all me, thanks (including individually placed red round sprinkles to create holly berries…let’s talk about the ways I spend my time, shall we?).

They were good.  What was really funny is that all the eighth notes went first (it was a concert, after all) even though they tasted exactly the same as the stars.  I guess people really do enjoy novelty.

IF I can get through next week, my hope is to bake a lot of cookies (from scratch) for Christmas gifts.  I also have a project I’m working on for my sister, so I’ll post info about that one of these days.  I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving (for those in the U.S.!)

2 Responses to “Musical Mix Cookies”


  1. 1 Melanie November 30, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Your cookies look so nice, I bet they tasted nice too.
    I hope you can get the rest of the unpacking done.

  2. 2 Annapurna December 11, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    These look yum!

    Thank you for the award and your wonderful comments. Hope you are doing well.

    Happy Holidays!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,471 hits

Blog Posts

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

