Sunday Scrappin’ 12/14

cimg7506

Join us at Sunday Scrappin’–the weekly blog/meme for Paper Crafters.

TA-DAs

Well, it has been awhile, but I did actually do some papercrafting this week! Unfortunately, I cannot post a photo of it until after Christmas on the offchance that the recipient actually reads my blog. Bummer. Instead, I offer you a picture of my latest furniture purchase: a vintage telephone table! We got a good price for it at a vintage and antique store near our house. It has been repainted and distressed, but the wood is in great shape. Someday I’d like to redo the pillow as wheat isn’t really my thing…? 🙂 Of course, like every other horizontal surface in our house at the moment, it has already accumulated CLUTTER!

To-Dos:

  • If I can find my stamps (!!!) I hope to make a few more papercraft items for Christmas before I leave for warmer shores next week.
  • Not sure I can do next week’s challenge: something unrelated to the holidays! That is a challenge…

3 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ 12/14”


  1. 1 Forgetfulone December 14, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Congrats on getting some papercrafting done this week. I didn’t. I miss it. It’s been a week since I did anything crafty. No time. I’m way behind on my favorite blogs, and I have so much grading to do! Plus Christmas stuff. I ought to make time this week, though.

    I love the telephone table!

  2. 2 Amy December 15, 2008 at 10:59 am

    LOVE that table! I’d like to have one of those myself. 🙂

    I can relate to not being able to post photos- I can’t even participate in my own meme lately, LOL! 🙂

  3. 3 Miss Sniz December 17, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    I love that telephone table and it is especially cool because before I read this, I was thinking about how very cool my grandma’s telephone table was when I was growing up just the other day.


Leave a comment




Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,994 hits

Blog Posts

December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031