Sunday Scrappin’ 3/1

It has been a long time since I’ve participated in Sunday Scrappin‘!  But since I did do a week bit of paper-crafting this week, I figured I’d post!

TA-DAs:  I completed some more coasters.  I tried to re-use some paper from a gift bag (the chartreuse ones with green flowers), but the paper was too thin I think. While they will still work, they don’t look as nice because the ridges from the can lid stick out too much. I’m also looking into a glass cutter (at the suggestion of a friend) so that I can make them resistant to heat and condensation.  These latest ones I did while on the phone with my mom (shh…don’t tell her!).

cimg7904

TO-DOs:

  • probably more coasters!
  • Scrappin’ Sunday challenge: try something new (whatever that may be…)
4 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ 3/1”


  1. 1 chrissym March 1, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    I haven’t participated in SS in awhile neither. I love your coasters. Very creative!!

  2. 2 Melanie March 1, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    I love the way you make the coasters Lyra, I love the spotty one.

    I hope you have a good week ahead.

  3. 3 Wani March 2, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Great repurposing!

  4. 4 Forgetfulone March 8, 2009 at 12:57 am

    I haven’t participated in a while either. I haven’t had time to be crafty since I got back from my scrap retreat a month ago. Love your coasters!


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,526 hits

Blog Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

