Sunday Scrappin’ 3/15

sundayscrappinbutton

Come join us over at Sunday Scrappin’ the weekly meme for paper crafters.

TA-DAs for this week:

Actually, it was pretty darn good…two cards and a layout!

cimg7915NEW BABY CARD (Sunday Scrappin’ “use pastels” challenge):

Patterned Paper is  Heidi Grace for Fiskars “Baby Boy/Buggy”; scrap of gold ribbon, blue brads from Frills (Textured Trios-Spring) from Queen & Co.

cimg7914BIRTHDAY CARD for ALICE (my niece)

White cardstock, covered in “Blossoms on Chocolate/Pinwheel” double-sided PP from Paper Source (#23908); ribbon and brads (lavender/green set) from Making Memories (#27199); Cosmo Cricket – Hello Sunshine Collection – 12×24 Die Cut Button Fashions – Alphabet

cimg7924OREGON, 2005

I’m finally going through my old photos and starting to get them in scrapbooks…these are from a trip/conference to Eugene, OR (these bridges aren’t in Eugene, but nearby).  As it often is in the PacNW, it was a grey and drizzly day, but still very beautiful.  I wanted to use muted colors that would complement the photos.  I might go back and add some journaling, but we’ll see. PP: Making Memories Travel Collection; Cardstock stickers: Scrapworks Magpie Collection.

TO-DOs:

I don’t plan on getting much accomplished this week since I’ll be in Denver, CO.  However, I WILL take lots of photos to scrapbook (maybe in another four years or so…LOL).

4 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ 3/15”


  1. 1 Wani March 15, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Great cards!! And the Oregon page rocks! Good work!

  2. 2 Melanie March 16, 2009 at 3:11 am

    I love the photos of the bridges, Im addicted to taking photos of bridges. lol The brown and blue combo compliment the photos beautifully.

    I love the two cards too, the baby card is simply stunning.
    I hope you have a good week in Denver.

  3. 3 Storm March 16, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Love the cards! Great layout too.

  4. 4 Forgetfulone March 19, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    I love all the colors you chose! I haven’t had a chance to scrap in over a month.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,541 hits

Blog Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

