Stash Challenge: patterned paper scraps

I didn’t get a lot of crafting done this week, but I made two cards.  The first one is a good demonstration of how to use those tiny scraps of patterned paper you have in your stash.  Some of the flowers  are design elements from small bits and pieces of patterned paper I had lying around.  I also used miscellaneous stickers and brads to give it a more random/natural look.  As part of my USE YOUR STASH month-long challenge (see sidebar), neither card is made using newly purchased materials.

cimg8120

Detail of flowers:

cimg8121

MATERIALS: white cardstock, Marrakech paper pad;  assorted flower brads (“Spring Fling” line from Making Memories); epoxy stickers (owl, butterfly, leaves on flowers) from Paperchase, flower stickers (Jolee’s Boutique by EK Success); flowers cut out from scrap pp; alphas are “French Market Alphabet Stickers” (Rusty Pickle, ST71).

THANK YOU CARD:

cimg8123

MATERIALS: white cardstock; Marrakech paper pad; decorative tape (self-adhesive ribbon) from Martha Stewart, alpha stickers (Sarah Milne’s “Sumner Squares” for Scenic Route (SRS 494).

NEXT POST: Creative ways to REUSE candy boxes and other containers for craft storage.

2 Responses to “Stash Challenge: patterned paper scraps”


  1. 1 Forgetfulone April 27, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Those are pretty cards! You are so great at using your stash. I haven’t done anything crafty in two months, but I’m supposed to scrap Friday. I’ll be using things I already have. yay!

  2. 2 Melanie April 28, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Both cards are stunning Lyra. I can’t wait to cut into my Marrakech papers.

    I love how you made the flowers.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,502 hits

Blog Posts

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

