More Scrapping of Scraps!

Check out this Meghan Monday post over at Green Scene (Laura Seymour’s blog)!  Cards are a GREAT way to use up scraps because the canvas is so much smaller than your typical scrapbook page.  Check out this post as well on “environmentally friendly” papers.  Let’s face it, scrapbooking is not innately environmently friendly, from paper waste to printing photos, etc.  That said, it probably gets a better green ranking than auto racing (as far as hobbies go), so why not do your best to be as wasteless as possible?  I know I promised a post on candy boxes and such, but that will have to wait until I’m at home with my camera. 🙂

I hope everyone is enjoying the Use Your Stash Challenge!

3 Responses to “More Scrapping of Scraps!”


  1. 1 Laura April 29, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Thanks for featuring our “Meghan Monday” post! Meghan is very happy that you have mentioned one of her articles. Keep checking back every Monday for her new scrapbook-oriented articles! http://mygreenscene.wordpress.com/

  2. 2 Miss Sniz May 1, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I am loving scrapping-green! I haven’t bought anything new in so long because I am convicted to use up what I have before I buy more. For me, the trick is not to go into stores that have scrapping supplies, because if I do, I WILL buy something.

  3. 3 Melanie May 2, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    Ive been trying to use up all those little bits of scraps I have.
    I am working on a layout with old, old supplies. Supplies that I have had in my stash for so long.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,541 hits

Blog Posts

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

