Creative Therapy: Catalyst Sixty-Five

I’m so grateful and excited to have the time to participate in Creative Therapy again.  This week’s catalyst: Tell us about one thing you’d change about yourself (physical or otherwise).

I’m pretty happy with who I’ve become as a person–I’m not perfect, that is for sure, but there isn’t a whole lot that I’d change.  But in thinking about this catalyst, the Serenity prayer came to mind.  I’m not particularly religious, but this has always had great resonance for me.  If I had to pick one thing to change, I guess I’d say I’d like to internalize the words of this prayer more than I do.

CIMG8435

MATERIALS: peach cardstock, purple and pale pink acrylic paint (DecoArt), scraps, buttons (attached with gold craft wire), 3-d flower embellishments (Marcella by K & C0); Pelikan ink (2.0 mm calligraphy nib); Sharpie metallic gold; metallic silver calligraphy pen (Marvy Uchida).

3 Responses to “Creative Therapy: Catalyst Sixty-Five”


  1. 2 Melanie June 15, 2009 at 5:31 am

    Being happy with who you are is the best thing a person can have.
    I love how you approached this challenge Lyra.


  1. 1 Sunday Scrappin’: June 14, 2009 « Craftylyra’s Crafting Space Trackback on June 14, 2009 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,541 hits

Blog Posts

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

