Quilling Project A: In Progress

Ok, so here’s a sneak peak at my latest project.  I have to say that quilling has become a good form of meditation for me…and it requires patience, so it is good practice for me in that area!!

CIMG8522CIMG8523

CIMG8526

3 Responses to “Quilling Project A: In Progress”


  1. 1 Monica June 24, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Lyra,

    Very pretty! Nice to meet another quiller! I added you to my blog page under quilling sites I visit. I’m on blog vacation right now but wanted to include you in the list. Talk to you soon!

    Monica

  2. 2 Beth Norman June 24, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    ha ha ha–the jokes on me! 🙂 You really are one of my blog readers and followers–LOL. You signed up to follow me on Twitter so quickly which made me suspicious. When I clicked on your URL on a comment left on my blog a pop up warned me you might be a spammer so all evening I have been worried I allowed a virus into my computer. I’m just home from an evening out, and I see in my e-mail a notice that you are following me so when I clicked on it, I saw you really were you–and not a spammer. Now you see why I’m laughing so much–LOL. Too funny! Your blog looks sooooooo interesting. I’m in bed by 8 pm on a work night and I’m running two hours late and will pay dearly in the morning when the alarm rings at 5 am so I’ll be back tomorrow, or Friday–dependant upon my beer and wing night thing. As a follower you prob know it’s my Thursday routine. Anyways, thanks for following me; I signed up to follow you. Hugs, and until tomorrow….

    Beth

  3. 3 Melanie June 25, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Ive never tried quilling but these examples look fantastic Lyra.


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,502 hits

Blog Posts

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

