Sunday Scrappin’ July 5, 2009

sundayscrappinbutton

TA-DAs

CIMG8577

  • Birthday card for a friend, based on SK011009 (sketch at Paper Craft Planet, original attributed to Becky Fleck). I love the Wisteria line from BasicGrey. The beads were threaded on to craft wire, and the base (which you can’t see), is lavender cardstock. The letterpress tag is from Paper Source.

CIMG8567

  • I bought these beautiful letterpress tags from Paper Source and they are true inspiration for cardmaking. This follows a sketch by Melanie Muenchinger (SK120608 at Paper Craft Planet). All materials are from Paper Source except the PP which is from Making Memories Travel Collection.
  • I also worked on my altered book.
  • And, because I hate to miss a challenge, I did this little tag to fulfill the “Summer” challenge from last week’s Sunday Scrappin’.  All materials are from Target, except the cute epoxy flip-flops.

CIMG8647

TO-DOs

  • fix anniversary card for husband (oops)
  • buy some graph paper

I probably won’t  do next week’s challenge, which is “and the 4th of July is all about red, white and blue, let’s create a page using those colors. It doesn’t have to be a 4th of July layout just use the patriotic colors.” I’m on deadline for some projects, so I’d best deal with some non-crafting stuff before I go on VACATION!!!

8 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ July 5, 2009”


  1. 1 baileysgranny July 5, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Your cards are awesome and I love the summer tag. Have a great vacation! I wish I were going somewhere cool, it’s been way too hot here.

  2. 2 Olivia July 5, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I LOVE your cards!! They are cute! I love those flip flops too! Have a great vacy 🙂

  3. 3 Melanie July 7, 2009 at 3:34 am

    I love the thongs on your tag, so cute.
    Im in love with the Wisteria range too. Beautiful creations.

    I hope you get your to-do’s done this week.

  4. 4 Wani July 8, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Really great cards this week!

  5. 5 Forgetfulone July 11, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Everything is beautiful! Have fun on vacation.

  6. 6 Rebecca July 12, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Great work! I love that tag. I never think to make tags. Hope you had a great week!

  7. 7 Miss Sniz July 12, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Oh my goodness, I love the cards, especially the BE WELL one. The colors are awesome! Good luck making the anniversary card thi week!

  8. 8 Carole M. July 13, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Very clever and INNOVATIVE; I’m sure the effect up close and personal is really impressive too. Well done!


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,501 hits

Blog Posts

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

