Sunday Scrappin’ July 12, 2009

sundayscrappinbutton

TA-DAs

  • I’ll include THIS because it is a paper craft, kinda.
  • I also managed this little card for some friends who are getting married on Saturday. I quilled the flowers and the pp is BasicGrey’s Wisteria line:

CIMG8668

  • I also managed an anniversary card for my husband (we celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary with a lovely day and a half in the Berkshires…Tanglewood, Hancock Shaker Village (my new favorite place) and the Norman Rockwell Museum) but I wasn’t absolutely thrilled with the results. The pp is BasicGrey’s Wisteria line, the swirl stamps are Rhonna Farrer, and the letterpress tag is from Paper Source.

CIMG8667

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to do Christine’s red, white and blue challenge.

TO-DOs:

I’ll be surprised if I get any crafting done in the next 10 days because I am going on VACATION!  To the other side of the country, in fact. 🙂 I’m very thrilled about this, but will miss crafting while I’m gone..especially since Amy’s challenge for this week is so enticing:

…pull something out of your “someday” file and give it a try. Always wanted to try a certain technique? Been thinking about experimenting with a new layout or embellishment? Let’s get one of those things crossed off our list this week!

But I hope everyone else has a stellar crafting week!

4 Responses to “Sunday Scrappin’ July 12, 2009”


  1. 1 Forgetfulone July 13, 2009 at 1:27 am

    Pretty cards, and I love what you did with the rice paper. Hope you get a lot done this week, and happy anniversary!

  2. 2 Rebecca July 13, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Cute cards! Happy anniversary! Enjoy your vacation, that “someday” file will still be there when you get home. 🙂

  3. 3 Melanie July 14, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Your cards are gorgeous Lyra, I love how you used the Wisteria.
    Good work on the shades, they look wonderful.

    I hope you have a wonderful time away, can’t wait to see you when you get back.

  4. 4 monica July 22, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Great quilling Lyra!!


Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Favorite me on Technorati!

Add to Technorati Favorites

e-mail me

craftlyra at gmail dot com (no "y" after craft!)

Blog Stats

  • 27,526 hits

Blog Posts

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

